Sharon Stone to recieve a Nobel Prize!

On 23rd of october Sharon Stone will get special Nobel Peace Prize in Warsaw for her aid to HIV/AIDS victims

She will be awarded during the 13th World Summit of Nobel Peace laureates in Warsaw

The ceremony will be held in the National Opera in Warsaw on October 23rd

During the past editions this prestigious award was presented to: Sean Penn, Annie Lennox, Bono, George Clooney, Don Cheadle, Bob Geldof, Roberto Baggio, Peter Gabriel, Cat Stevens, Roberto Benigni

Special guest this year is Sharon Stone, who will receive the Peace Summit Award for “activities that brought solidarity and new hope to millions of people who have fought and are fighting against HIV/AIDS”, says the summit web site.

The summit will begin on Monday at the Palace of Culture and Science and the first session will be attended by Mikhail Gorbachev (who won the 1990 Nobel Peace Prize), 1993 winner and former prime minister of South Africa Frederik Willem de Klerk and Iranian lawyer Shirin Ebadi, who won the 2003 prize, among others.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s